Home.

The other day I was cleaning my apartment, when I came across my old, broken camera. I had a quick look, and discovered I’d left my SD card inside. I popped the card into my computer, and within minutes felt myself pining for home. Here’s a couple of the pictures I found, all taken on the train between Blenheim and Christchurch, a couple of days before leaving for Japan.

IMG_0564 IMG_0567 IMG_0571

Posted on June 13, 2013, in expat, immigrating, New Zealand, travel. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. How lovely that you found it! I have recently been going through old photographs (not lost) and is so nice to think of the moment they were taken!

Leave a Reply

