Achievement: Unlocked

So, a week ago this happened…

20130402-191933.jpg

The next morning, I jumped on the scales. I was the lightest I have been in 6 years.

 

Then this happened…

photo(2)

And I managed to gain 1.5kg in six glorious days.

I’m back at it now. I’m not running this week because my knee is sore, so I convinced my running buddy to go low impact. She found a  yogalaties video online. The concept sounded great – slow, gentle movement. Sadly, it was more a case of us trying not to kick each other in a space 2 tatami mats wide, whilst an over enthusiastic instructor kept making comments like “doesn’t this stretch feel yummy”. On the plus side, I do have that ‘I worked out’ ache today.

I’ll write about Taiwan soon!

Posted on April 2, 2013, in Fitness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

